Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo Gold Group Limited 萬國黃金集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3939)

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Wanguo Gold Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that with effect from 25 June 2025:

- 1. Mr. Wang Xin, an independent non-executive Director, ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**"); and
- 2. Ms. Gao Jinzhu, an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

After the above changes, the Nomination Committee comprises one executive Director (namely Ms. Gao Jinzhu) and two independent non-executive Directors (namely Mr. Tsang Wai Hung and Mr. Wong Chi Ming Ming). Mr. Tsang Wai Hung is the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The above changes were made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board, and further enhance the level of corporate governance practices of the Company as a whole.

For biographical details and other relevant information of Ms. Gao Jinzhu, please refer to the chapter headed "Biographical Information of Directors and Senior Management" of the Company's annual report 2024 and the circular of the Company published on 28 April 2025. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information save as disclosed in this announcement.

By Order of the Board Wanguo Gold Group Limited Gao Mingqing *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 25 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Liu Zhichun and Mr. Wang Guobiao as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Renxiang as a nonexecutive Director; and Mr. Tsang Wai Hung, Mr. Wong Chi Ming Ming and Mr. Wang Xin as independent non-executive Directors.